Laghouat Province trip planner

Create a fully customized
day-by-day itinerary for free

Itinerary planner
+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +
Trip Planner Africa  /  Algeria  /  Laghouat Province

Laghouat Province

Laghouat is a province in central Algeria. The name means "the oases". The capital is Laghouat. Other localities include Aflou, Hassi R'Mel, Ain Madhi, Kourdane and Makhareg.GeographyLocationLocated at an altitude of 750 m, the Laghouat Province is part of the Saharian Atlas Mountains chain with some peaks above 2,000 m "Djebel Amour: 2,200 m"Administrative divisionThe province is divided into 10 districts (daïras), which are further divided into 24 communes or municipalities.Districts Aflou Aïn Mahdi Brida El Ghicha Gueltet Sidi Saâd Hassi R'Mel Ksar El Hirane Laghouat Oued Morra Sidi Makhlouf
Use our Algeria trip maker website to arrange your visit to Laghouat Province and other destinations in Algeria.
Create a full itinerary — for free!

Plan your trip to Laghouat Province

  • Get a personalized plan

    A complete day-by-day itinerary
    based on your preferences
  • Customize it

    Refine your plan. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it

    Choose from the best hotels
    and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it

    Everything in one place.
    Everyone on the same page.

Places to visit in Laghouat Province

Popular things to do in Laghouat Province

Duration: 4 hours